Change the world


Director
Prof George de Lange
Prof George de Lange
Position: Director - Engagement Office
Department: Engagement Office
Room: J22
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3541
Fax: 27 41 504 3167
Email: George.deLange@mandela.ac.za

Secretary to the Director
Mrs Lynn Weelson
Mrs Lynn Weelson
Position: Secretary to the Director - Engagement Office
Department: Engagement Office
Room: J22
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041-5043236
Email: lynn.weelson@mandela.ac.za

Engagement Information and Development Unit
Dr Belinda Du Plooy
Dr Belinda Du Plooy
Position: Senior Manager: Engagement
Department: Engagement Office
Room: R-block 010
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3083
Email: Belinda.duPlooy@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Litt et Phil, MA, Hons, BA (Unisa), NDip: PR Management (PET)
Expertise: Research and Engagement Management, Literary Studies, Popular Culture, Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, Development Studies, Communication Studies, Public Relations, Academic Literacies, Workplace Rights and Ethics

Career Services
Mrs Ronel Rizzo
Mrs Ronel Rizzo
Position: Senior Manager: Career Services
Department: Career Services
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2951
Fax: 27 41 504 1951
Email: Ronel.Rizzo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Honours: Group Dynamics
Responsibilities: Career Services

Mrs Tracey Dissel
Mrs Tracey Dissel
Position: Manager
Department: Career Services
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 (0) 41 504 3540
Fax: +27 (0) 41 504 9540
Email: tracey.dissel@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: ND: Logistics Management

Mrs Amy Jooste
Mrs Amy Jooste
Position: Senior Co-ordinator
Department: Career Services
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 (0)41 504 2619
Email: Amy.Jooste@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Public Relations Management

Ms Noxolo Gqirana
Ms Noxolo Gqirana
Position: Co–ordinator
Department: Career Services
Room: Main Building, 0003
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4398
Email: Noxolo.Gqirana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Honors Corporate Communications

Mr Johan Steyn
Mr Johan Steyn
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: Career Services
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 (0) 41 504 3506
Fax: +27 (0) 41 504 9506
Email: johan.steyn@mandela.ac.za

Short Learning Programmes Unit (Continuing Education)
Ms Yolande August
Ms Yolande August
Position: Senior Manager
Department: Unit for Continuing Education
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3304
Fax: 27 41 504 9930
Email: yolande.august@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MBA, PGDip Nursing Education, Occupational Health, RN, RMid, Psych Nursing, CHN

Nicole Domingo
Ms Nicole Domingo
Position: Short Course Consultant
Department: Engagement Office
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3531
Fax: 27 41 504 9531
Email: Nicole.Domingo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management; National Diploma Public Relations Management

Ms Jean Williams
Ms Jean Williams
Position: Senior Short Course Consultant
Department: Engagement Office
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3461
Email: Jean.Williams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Human Resource Management

Community Development Unit
Zsofayiya
Miss Zingisa Sofayiya
Position: Project Manager
Department: Engagement Office
Room: R BLOCK- 007
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 4028/078 077 1850
Email: zingisa.sofayiya@mandela.ac.za/zsofayiya@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Psychology;PGCE(Senior phase & FET)
Expertise: Project management
Responsibilities: Managing community development projects

Thozeka Tshangela
Miss Thozeka Tshangela
Position: Project Assistant/Administrator
Department: Community Development Unit
Room: R006
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0415043001/0782717299
Email: Thozeka.Tshangela2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management

Ms Debbie Mattheus
Ms Debbie Mattheus
Position: Training Co-ordinator
Department:  Mandela Uni Airborne Operations
Room: Room 119, Felsted
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 060 369 9512
Email: debbie.mattheus@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Community Development