Change the world

Engagement Office


Director
Prof George de Lange
Prof George de Lange
Position: Director - Engagement Office
Department: Engagement Office
Room: J22
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3541
Fax: 27 41 504 3167
Email: George.deLange@mandela.ac.za

Secretary to the Director
Mrs Lynn Weelson
Mrs Lynn Weelson
Position: Secretary to the Director - Engagement Office
Department: Engagement Office
Room: J22
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041-5043236
Email: lynn.weelson@mandela.ac.za

Engagement Information and Development Unit
Dr Belinda Du Plooy
Dr Belinda Du Plooy
Position: Manager: Engagement
Department: Engagement Office
Room: R-block 010
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3083
Email: Belinda.duPlooy@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Litt et Phil, MA, Hons, BA (Unisa), NDip: PR Management (PET)
Expertise: Research and Engagement Management, Literary Studies, Popular Culture, Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, Development Studies, Communication Studies, Public Relations, Academic Literacies, Workplace Rights and Ethics

Graduate and Student Placement Unit
Mrs Ronel Rizzo
Mrs Ronel Rizzo
Position: Senior Manager: Graduate & Student Placement
Department: Graduate & Student Placement
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2951
Fax: 27 41 504 1951
Email: Ronel.Rizzo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Honours: Group Dynamics
Responsibilities: Manage the activities of the Graduate & Student Placement Unit

Mrs Amy Jooste
Mrs Amy Jooste
Position: Co-ordinator
Department: Graduate & Student Placement
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 (0)41 504 2619
Email: Amy.Jooste@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Public Relations Management

Ms Noxolo Gqirana
Ms Noxolo Gqirana
Position: Coordinator: Graduate & Student Placement
Department: Graduate & Student Placement
Room: Main Building, 0003
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4398
Email: Noxolo.Gqirana@mandela.ac.za

Short Learning Programmes Unit (Continuing Education)
Ms Yolande August
Ms Yolande August
Position: Senior Manager
Department: Unit for Continuing Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3304
Fax: 27 41 504 9930
Email: yolande.august@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MBA, PGDip Nursing Education, Occupational Health, RN, RMid, Psych Nursing, CHN

Nicole Domingo
Ms Nicole Domingo
Position: Short Course Consultant
Department: Engagement Office
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3531
Fax: 27 41 504 9531
Email: Nicole.Domingo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management; National Diploma Public Relations Management

Ms Jean Williams
Ms Jean Williams
Position: Senior Short Course Consultant
Department: Engagement Office
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3461
Email: Jean.Williams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Human Resource Management

Cooperative Education Unit
Mrs Tracey Dissel
Mrs Tracey Dissel
Position: Co-operative Education Manager
Department: Co-operative Education and Service Learning
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 (0) 41 504 3540
Fax: +27 (0) 41 504 9540
Email: tracey.dissel@mandela.ac.za

Mr Johan Steyn
Mr Johan Steyn
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: Co-operative Education and Service Learning
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 (0) 41 504 3506
Fax: +27 (0) 41 504 9506
Email: johan.steyn@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Amy Jooste
Mrs Amy Jooste
Position: Co-ordinator
Department: Graduate & Student Placement
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 (0)41 504 2619
Email: Amy.Jooste@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Public Relations Management

Community Development Unit
Zsofayiya
Miss Zingisa Sofayiya
Position: Project Manager
Department: Engagement Office
Room: R BLOCK- 007
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 4028/078 077 1850
Email: zingisa.sofayiya@mandela.ac.za/zsofayiya@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Psychology;PGCE(Senior phase & FET)
Expertise: Project management
Responsibilities: Managing community development projects

Thozeka Tshangela
Miss Thozeka Tshangela
Position: Project Assistant/Administrator
Department: Community Development Unit
Room: R006
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 0415043001/0782717299
Email: Thozeka.Tshangela2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management

Ms Debbie Mattheus
Ms Debbie Mattheus
Position: Training Co-ordinator
Department: Centre for Academic Engagement and Collaboration
Room: Room 119, Felsted
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4005
Email: debbie.mattheus@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Community Development